## Special Board Meeting, 7 January 2013 at 7:00 PM

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 PM by Bond Referendum Committee Chair, D. Emling

Roll call: D. Ruder, D. Emling, M. Kolberg, D. Huizenga, N. Applegate, and P. Daly Others present were R. Decman, K. Rink and 14 other guests who had been asked to be part of the Committee.

The purpose of the meeting was to convene the Committee on the Working Cash Bond Referendum. Members of the committee to date are D. Emling, M. Kolberg, D. Ruder, D. Huizenga, R. Decman, and K. Rink, P. Daly, N. Applegate, T. Hubert, R. Berns, M. Wepprecht, G. Walter, J. Engelman, A. Cotter, R. Tobey, S. Feller, L. Mendell, G. Cordes, R. Lemke, J. Branz.

The Working Cash Bond Referendum and how it should be presented to the voting public was the only item discussed by the Committee.

D. Emling summarized the purpose of the Committee, its functions and goals.

The Committee identified the need to establish some subcommittees to parcel out the tasks and members were asked to volunteer for the various subcommittees. Those subcommittees established and there members are:

<u>Advertising</u> – CoChair N. Applegate and P. Daly, Members - A. Cotter, R. Tobey, G. Cordes, K. Rink, G. Walter

<u>Mailings</u> - Chair D. Huizenga, Members – R. Berns, M. Wepprecht, G. Walter <u>Finance</u> – Chair D. Ruder, Members – R. Rink, S. Feller, J. Branz, R. Tobey <u>Town Hall Meetings</u> – Chair D. Emling, Members – L. Mendell, R. Lemke, T. Hubert, M.

Wepprecht, J. Engelman

All subcommittees met briefly to plan their next individual committee meetings and begin to map out the way forward.

It was reestablished that the dates for the first two Town hall meetings are set for 21 February 2013 at Limestone and 26 February 2013 at Herscher. The Advertising Subcommittee will get those items placed on the Calendar of Events in the <u>Herscher Pilot</u>.

The date for the next meeting of the full committee was set for 4 February 2013 at 7:00PM in the Bonfield Media Center. At that meeting, all subcommittees will report on progress in their individual areas.

A motion was made to adjourn by P. Daly and seconded by D. Ruder to adjourn at 8:10 PM.

6 Ayes 0 Nays

David M. Emling	