Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Herscher CUSD #2

Main Navigation



Ajax Loading Image


District Georgraphy

The Herscher School District's geographical
territory includes ...

Approximately 250 sq miles and stretches from the western border of the city of Kankakee to the Blair-Campus Road in Livingston County.

The district includes the following towns and various subdivisions:

                        Towns                                                 Subdivisions
                        Bonfield                                               Cortese
                        Buckingham                                        El Rancho
                        Campus                                              Heil Estates 
                        Goodrich                                             Meyers
                        Herscher                                             River Bluff
                        Irwin                                                    River Bend
                        Reddick                                               Shannon Shores
                        Union Hill                                             Vaughndale

The majority of our students are located in Kankakee County, with the remainder residing in parts of Iroquois, Ford, Grundy and Livingston Counties.  

CLICK HERE to view our district map.